Major Arcana Tarot card Meanings – Reversed

Tarot card - The Fool

The Major Arcana are the first set of cards in the Tarot set. The reversed meanings can differ greatly from the upright meanings. Click each image to go to the card page, where you’ll find details on their meanings. The Major Arcana tarot cards usually show a scene focusing on people, with many symbolic elements which are described in the card descriptions.

0 – The Fool Reversed

I – The Magician Reversed

II – The High Priestess Reversed

III – The Empress Reversed

IV – The Emperor

V – The Hierophant

VI – The Lovers

VII – The Chariot

VIII (or XI) – Justice

IX – The Hermit

X – The Wheel of Fortune

XI (or VIII) – Strength

XII – The Hanged Man

XIII – Death

XIV – Temperance

XV – The Devil

XVI – The Tower

XVII – The Star

XVIII – The Moon

XIX – The Sun

XX – Judgement

XXI – The World

(Visited 946 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *